BCRTA Resolution No. 25-03-01

Ratifying the Butler County Regional Transit Authority Title VI Program.

Whereas BCRTA is a Regional Transit Authority created by resolution of the Butler County Board of Commissioners; and

Whereas as a designated recipient of Federal Transit Administration (FTA) funds, BCRTA is required to comply with the Title VI regulations issued by the United Stated Department of Transportation (USDOT) as a condition of receiving federal funds; and

Whereas every three years BCRTA is required to submit a new Title VI program in accordance with USDOT's 49 CFR Part 21.7; and

Whereas in 2012 Federal Title VI requirements were updated by FTA and require that the Title VI program be approved by BCRTA's governing body; and

Whereas BCRTA's current Title VI Program was approved by the Board of Trustees on March 20, 2024 and need only be ratified due to minor changes until the plan expires in 2026.

Now, therefore, be it resolved by the BCRTA Board of Trustees

Section 1: The BCRTA Board of Trustees hereby ratifies the March 2023 Title VI Program as attached herein and authorizes the BCRTA Executive Director to complete submission of the

program to FTA. Be it further resolved that the BCRTA Board of Trustees authorizes the BCRTA Executive Director to take any actions necessary to assure organizational

compliance with the terms of this policy and regulation.

SECTION 2: All prior legislation, or any parts thereof, which is/are inconsistent with this Resolution

is/are hereby repealed as to the inconsistent part thereof.

SECTION 3: It is hereby found and determined that all formal actions of this Board concerning and

relating to the adoption of this Resolution were adopted in an open meeting of the Board, and that all deliberations of this Board and any of its committees that resulted in such formal actions were in meeting open to the public, in compliance with all legal

requirements of the laws of the State of Ohio.

Adopted: March 19, 2025	
Chris Lawson, Board President	— — — Matthew Dutkevicz, Executive Director